Gov. Umaru Tanko Almakura Swears - in 9 New Commissioners

Gov. Umaru Tanko Almakura as he Swore - in 9 New Commissioners (Consolidation Team), Tasking them to think outside the box for the development of the State.

His Excellency Umaru Tanko Almakura has sworn-in 9 new members of the State Executive Council charging them to ensure they think outside the box and come with fresh ideas that would move the state forward.

They were given the following portfolios after taking their Oath of Office and Oath of Allegiance administered by Gov. Almakura .

i. Zubair Tanko Abdullahi Commerce
ii. Abdulhamid Yakubu Kwara Information, Tourism, Culture
iii. Mohammed Wada Yahaya Works
iv. Hon. Chief (Mrs.) Mary Enwongulu Women Affairs
v. Jonathan Mamu Ayuba Prof. Special Education Science and tech
vi. Dr. Abdulkarim A. Kana Water resources
vii. Ayuba Dogara Ayenajeh Finance
viii. Bamaiyi Anangba Youth and Sports
ix. Muhammad Jamil Zakari Agriculture

Who join current members of the council
x. Yusuf Shehu esq Justice
xi. Dr. Daniel Iya Health
Sonny Agasis Lands
xiii. Gabriel Akaaka Environment
xiv. Mohammed Tijjani Aliyu Education
xv. Haruna Iliya Osegba Local Government